Education Committee

The Education Committee serves as a link between the Executive and the Cardiothoracic SAC to ensure that educational matters are highlighted in the Society. Specific tasks include the confirmation of CPD points for meetings which are assuming much greater importance than formerly due to the requirements of Revalidation. Other current matters are the Ethicon Scholarships, the recognition of courses for Allied Health Professionals, including Surgical Care Practitioners, and the development of Simulation Training Courses. The committee membership as of April 2015 is:

Narain Moorjani – Joint Chair

Sri Rathinam – Joint Chair

Christina Bannister (nursing representative)

Tara Bartley (nursing representative)

Ahmed Al-Adhami (Senior trainee representative)

Jacob Chacko (Senior trainee representative)

Graham Cooper (President)

Simon Kendall (Secretary SCTS)

Sunil Bhudia (Cardiac tutor)

Carol Tan (Thoracic tutor)

Mahmoud Loubani (Course badging/accreditation/consultant CME)

Maninder Kalkat SAS

David Quinn (AHP)

Aman Coonar (medical students/undergraduate)

John Butler (website development)